Start typing for quick search or press enter for more detailed search results

Our Charitable Purpose

Protect, Conserve, Celebrate

To promote and advance the conservation, protection and understanding of Australia’s natural and cultural heritage, including the heritage of Australia’s first peoples, for public benefit and education.

About Us

National Trust of Australia (Queensland) is a not-for-profit organisation and member-based charity which offers people the opportunity to feel connected to significant places, collections and stories. 

We advocate for the recognition and care of Australian heritage and have more than 1000 volunteers and employees state-wide who manage our properties from Currumbin to Cooktown.

The National Trust of Australia (Queensland) was established by state legislation in 1963 as a member-based charity. In 2014, the National Trust transitioned to a public company limited by guarantee, a registered charity still, independent of State and Federal governments.

We are governed by an independent Board of Directors supported by various Advisory Committees including the Audit and Risk, Nominations and Governance and Advocacy and Heritage property committees. We acknowledge the tireless work of our staff and volunteers and the regional Branch Committees across

Members of the National Trust of Australia (Queensland) are entitled to vote for Directors at the Annual General Meetings. 

We partner with many community organisations and other Australian charities to achieve our mission.  

Read Strategic Plan



NTA(Q) is a company and is independent of government.

On 1 July 2014, the statutory body National Trust of Queensland became the National Trust of Australia (Queensland) Limited, a public company limited by guarantee.

NTA(Q) is governed by a Board under the provisions of the constitution.

Amendments of the Constitution as outlined in the Notice of Meeting of 28 November 2017 were unanimously approved by Special Resolution by a majority of Governing Members present at the Annual General Meeting of 28 November 2017:

The Board determines the policies of NTA(Q) and governs the activities undertaken by NTA(Q)’s staff and many volunteers.

Under the new corporate structure, the Trust’s activities remain unchanged, however, the updated constitution allows all members of National Trust of Australia (Queensland) to also become members of the Company and be entitled to attend future Annual General Meetings and vote on resolutions and elect Directors via secret ballots.

Updated Constitution of National Trust of Australia (Queensland)



Our current directors are:

  • Gina Palmer (President)
  • Stuart Lummis (Deputy President)
  • Carolyn Parker
  • Mark Townend
  • Toby Price
  • Mellissa Brown
  • Garry Vistarini
  • Stephanie Keays
  • Glenys Schuntner

If you have any questions regarding Director’s positions please contact the Company Secretary on 07 5534 0812 or email

Executive Committee

  • Jayme Cuttriss
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Ben Graziani
  • Chief Financial Officer/Company Secretary
  • Michael Kelly
  • General Manager - Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Jane Jamieson
  • General Manager of Human Resources & Volunteering Programs
  • Scott Kirk
  • Head of Sales & Marketing


Give Now


Become a